I Cannot Deny Biblical Prophecy

EQsI can remember reading the Bible as a young man and questioning what I was reading. Ezekiel talked about the countries that would come against Israel in the latter days. Israel did not even exist for 1900 years. Ezekiel mentions Libya, Ethiopia and Persia. That really struck me that the Bible would mention these countries as enemies. We had an Air Force Base in Libya. Persia, or Iran was flying US F-15 Eagles and we were training their pilots. The Shah was our best ally. In fact, when I went to Air Force Pilot Training, one of my friends was Parvis, an Iranian pilot. Haile Selassie was the leader of Ethiopia and certainly one of our friends. In the twinkling of an eye, those three countries became our mortal enemies. In 1974, Haile Selassie’s government was overthrown by a pro-Soviet Marxist-Leninist military junta which turned Ethiopia into a Communist state. Even before that, Gaddafi closed American and British bases in Libya and openly opposed the US. The Iranian Revolution which began in 1978, transformed Iran from a monarchy under Shah Mohammad Reza Pahlavi, to an Islamic republic under Ayatollah Ruhollah Khomeini. Iran was our friend no more. Since these events happened before my eyes I have been more careful in my study of Holy Scriptures. I believe we are clearly living in the End Times when men call good evil and evil good. Since there are more Jews in America than in Israel, when the Bible speaks of Israel it could be including the United States?

Jesus quoted Daniel during His Ministry, that lends him great credibility in my book. Daniel wrote, “But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.” Imagine that. During the time of Daniel some people never ventured outside their own village. I flew over villages in Turkey where there was not a single vehicle. People still ride donkeys even today. Yet, people travel routinely between New York and Los Angeles almost like commuting to work. Jetting to and fro on the scale we see now would be unimaginable 2700 years ago.

Jesus was asked about the signs of the end of time and He answered, “Then said he unto them, Nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: And great earthquakes shall be in divers places, and famines, and pestilences; and fearful sights and great signs shall there be from heaven.”

I have included a chart of killer quakes, do you have eyes to see?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “I Cannot Deny Biblical Prophecy”

  1. Robert Tveter Says:

    There is no ‘increase’… “The USGS estimates that several million earthquakes occur in the world each year. Many go undetected because they hit remote areas or have very small magnitudes. The NEIC now locates about 50 earthquakes each day, or about 20,000 a year.”

    “As more and more seismographs are installed in the world, more earthquakes can be and have been located. However, the number of large earthquakes (magnitude 6.0 and greater) has stayed relatively constant.” (http://earthquake.usgs.gov/earthquakes/eqarchives/year/eqstats.php)

  2. genemcvay Says:

    As I try not to make a smart remark, the chart I display at the top of Gene McVay on Guard is a USGS Chart. Duh!

  3. JMSK (@Dreameagle0726) Says:

    I am also a firm believer in the fact that we are living in the end times. In my own family I am living with a glitch that boggles the mind. We are speaking English, but not so much. If I am speaking with a believer, the perception of what I am saying is spot-on. If I am not, then not so much. Arguments used to ensue, but no more, I just walk away and pray for who I was talking to. It is as if are we are speaking two different languages. My ex-husband was a non-believer, hence the ex, and whenever he has contact with the children, I have a struggle with communication with then. I would have to bless the house and cast out demons from the house. I finally had to not allow him in the house because inviting him in brought in whatever had attached themselves to him. And yes, evil was mistaken for good, and good for evil. I keep praying for my children, but am worried they won’t see the light in time. There is too little time. There is truly spiritual warfare going on here, and trying to explain that to a non-believer is non-receptive.
    Merry Christmas to All!!!

Leave a Reply

